2020 GGPAA Laureates Announced
Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020

The Laureates of the 2020 Governor General's Performing arts Awards were announced today!  Receiving Lifetime Artistic Achievement Awards are Tantoo Cardinal, Alexina Louie, Zab Maboungou, Catherine O'Hara, and Florent Vollant.  The recipient of the Ramon John Hnatyshyn Prize for Voluntarism in the Arts is Lynda Hamilton, and the recipient of the National Arts Centre Award is Ryan Reynolds.  

The laurates will be celebrated during a gala event at the National Arts Centre on April 25, 2020, which is executive produced by Vérité's Virginia Thomspon and associate produced by Karen K. Burrows.  On behalf of Vérité, Virginia and Karen extend their congratulations to all the laurates!

For more information or to buy tickets to the 2020 gala, visit ggpaa.ca.