The 2021 Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards are a celebration of Canada’s most beloved and accomplished artists. Canada’s highest honour in the performing arts, the awards are given annually to artists and arts volunteers who have made an indelible contribution to culture in Canada and abroad.

The annual gala recognizes a diverse group of laureates from Canada’s Indigenous, Francophone, and Anglophone communities. Each laureate’s career is celebrated by their dearest friends and through performing arts tributes by acclaimed Canadian artists. This year’s laureates are Tantoo Cardinal, Lynda Hamilton, Alexina Louie, Zab Maboungou, Catherine O’Hara, Ryan Reynolds, and Florent Vollant.

Photo Gallery